How does it matter if I attain this world?

by rangr


This world of palaces, crowns and kingdoms.
This world of the societies that hate humanity.
This world of hungry scavengers of wealth.
How does it matter if I attain this world? 

Everyone's afflicted, everyone's thirsty,
Tears in eyes and sorrow at heart.
Is this a world or a foolish joke?
How does it matter if I attain this world? 

One's happiness here, is another's toy.
This place that worships the dead,
Where you profit from death than being alive.
How does it matter if I attain this world? 

Youth passes away in apathy, 
and young bodies sold in market.
Even love here, is but a trade. 
How does it matter if I attain this world? 

This world where a human is nothing. 
Even trust and friendships are nothing. 
Where even the promise of love is nothing. 
How does it matter if I attain this world? 

Burn, burn and destroy this world,
Burn, burn and destroy this world.
Take this world away from my eyes. 
This world of yours, you can keep it. 
How does it matter if I attain this world?

This is a loose translation of this song.
